• Black Yelp Icon
  • facebook
  • Twitter Round

© 2020 by Switch Electric LLC

Reviews // from real customers

 

Below are some written in reviews to our office from our amazing customers, more reviews can be found on us from Angie's List and Yelp.

Kerry T

March 1 2017

Generator Service

Excellent service. Very flexible when it was necessary to change appointment times. Servicemen were punctual, professional, and answered all questions. Great attitude!

October 17 2017

Repair and maintenance of generator

Great service! Prompt and courteous. Diagnosed an issue that other service providers could not. Would use again.

 

November 3 2017

Switch electric is a great company

Jeramy and his work partner have come two years in a row for yearly maintenance on generator. Both very nice helpful and professional

 

Mary L

November 18 2016

No charge, I am in heaven

Came out, didn't charge us for the very small issue. We are so thankful! We will be back.

 

Vicki O

June 13 2017

Electrical work

Electrical work and hanging lights

 

Rich D

December 4 2015

Generac installation

Joe and Jeremy, from Switch electric came out to my home to install the generator system. They were on time and performed all the work in a very professional manner and paid attention to the details. They obviously knew what they were doing. I had 70 to 80 feet of trench for them to put conduit in and they crawled under the deck to make the connection to the transfer box/switch. They worked hard, no excuses and bitching. They did a great job and the electrical inspector said they did well. Thx rich dahl

 

Dean L

November 19 2016

Inspection

The technician was actually early for the appointment. Bryan was friendly and professional. I know we'll call Switch for any future needs. Also, I will recommend to friends and neighbors

 

January 13 2016

Excellent Service

Thank you for your excellent service! We will continue to recommend you to our friends. We had you complete work at my mom's and she was VERY happy with your service.

 

Andrea C

July 29 2016

great customer service!

from switch rewired an outside outlet to my pond for me. A few weeks later it failed. He came out and went step by step with me to show me it wasn't the wiring but must be the pump! Took patience and triple checked. Great customer service!!

 

Caitlin A

May 24 2016

7 year ceiling light

Jeremy and Dan were great! They called and asked if they could come a bit early and I of course said yes. When they arrived they were very professional and sweet to my 1.5 year old son who wanted nothing more than to follow them around and be "involved". They checked in with me before proceeding with anything to make sure it was exactly what I was looking for, cleaned up when they were done, and also disposed of the box my light fixture came in. I had waited 7 years to have the ceiling light put in and I couldn't be happier with the results. I won't work with any other electricians than Jeremy and Dan and I can't recommend them enough.

 

Steve F

June 10 2016

Generac service

Switch did a very good job for us. The called to confirm appointments and the one time when parts did not arrive as anticipated the called well in advance to reschedule the appointment.

 

Michele S

July 12 2016

Great electricians

We have used Switch Electric for years. The quality of work is top notch and the electricians are courteous and very efficient. We would highly recommend them.

 

Diane N

March 2 2016

Great Work

Switch Electric is a very friendly, professionally run business. We were looking for an electrician to do some installation of light fixtures and to upgrade the electrical connection to my new range and were very happy from the first meeting to discuss our needs, to the actual work performed. They will be our "go to" electricians from now on. They are worth the wait.

 

Anita R

November 3 2017

Fantastic Service/Took their time to explain

When I called to set my appointment, the front desk call me quickly. We moved into a home with a generator...and did not know much about it. Aaron was early. He took the time to explain our generator with us, pointing out the important sections in our manual. I was just so happy with their service!

 

Randy B

September 25 2016

Generator purchase and Installation

Very pleased with the entire experience. Switch employees explained every aspect of our purchase and installation. All employees were courteous and respectful. They were patient with us answering all out questions as 1st time backup generator owners. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to my friends.

Roger Matrinez

 

August 28 2017

Estimate visit

Tyler Keezer was scheduled to come and provide an estimate for purchase/installation of a generator. He arrived on time (to the minute) and provided a detailed estimate/review of our home generator needs before he left the driveway. He was very affible and professional and he alone is why we're doing business with Switch!

Beth K

 

September 11 2017

Electrical upgrade

Yelp, Angies List

 

Ron Shrack

May 3 2017

Outdoor electrical outlet

Thank you Switch Electric for fixing a frustrating problem I had with a outdoor electrical outlet. Your knowledge to fix this problem is greatly appreciated. I strongly recommend your company to others.

 

Nick H

January 12 2017

Very Professional

We had Switch Electric install a home generator for our house. Each and every person that I talked with was very professional and were always quick to answer my questions. I would use them again for any other electrical needs.

 

Anthony C

October 17 2016

Great service!

Thanks for coming out on a Saturday at short notice and diagnosing the problem with my generator!

 

Lynn S

March 24 2017

Fast and easy

I had three items that needed to be done. Bryan was on time, had reviewed my requests and set right to work. He was able to fix everything in less than the 2 hours set aside for the job. I have always gotten good, polite, and efficient work from Switch and this appointment was no different.

 

Sheri C

January 8 2017

Excellent service

Brian Erickson did an excellent job. Very easy to work with. Explained everything very clearly, nice, kind guy. Cleaned up all debris after job. Will ask for him again next time we need an electrician!!

 

Headen T

January 13 2017

Emergency generator

Switch Electric did a great job for a good price. They were on time, on schedule and very professional people to work with. I was so impressed that I also signed up with them to do the regular maintenance. Highly recommend!

 

Lee E

October 31 2017

Service at Switch Electric (5) Star

Tyler Keezer provided us with great service and knowledge. We are going with them.

 

Carolyn O

December 29 2016

Great service – Professional

Switch Electric installed our Generac generator. They were very professional communicating with us every step of the process. We are very happy with their work, and highly recommend them.

 

October 14 2017

Free Estimate

The estimator came out on time, was friendly and professional, and provided an estimate by end of day and reasonably priced.

 

Michele S

August 3 2016

Great follow up

Switch Electric came back out to do a follow up on an outdoor lighting job and did a wonderful job. Lights are perfect!

 

Scott M

September 27 2017

Great Job !!

On time ...Great Job....Friendly Electricians

 

William B

August 4 2017

Great, techniclly skilled service!

Tyler Keezer, electrician, visited our single family home to give us an estimate for installing a back-up electrical generator (Generac 22Kw). As a former electrician I can tell you that he knows his business! I will hire Switch Electric for all my future remodels, etc.

 

February 14 2017

Honest and Excellent service

We call on Switch Electric for any electrical work we need, they consistently provide honest and excellent service.

 

Cliff O

July 3 2017

Excellent Service

Entire staff at Switch Electric, from Adrian the receptionist, to Tyler the owner, were helpful and cooperative during the entire process. Bryan the tech was professional and efficient in providing us the contracted services.

 

Linda D

May 16 2017

Highly Recommended!

So pleased we chose Switch Electric to work on our home. They were professional, did everything with precision and care and very fairly priced. I will definitely call on them again for future projects.

 

Melody Z

October 11 2017

great!!

great

 

August 21 2016

Excellent help!

I have Switch Electric down now as my permanent call for electrical troubleshooting. From the professional, courteous assistance by Ashley, who took my call and offered affordable options for the best use of time, to Joseph, the "troubleshooter". Joseph took the time to understand the issues, went right to work, fixed them, and then not only explained what happened and why, but also advised us how to avoid future problems. I will definitely recommend Switch Electric to anyone who needs excellent electrician help.

 

Dave M

June 22 2017

Thank You!

Positive, professional, and productive. Looking fwd to our next home remodel project. Well done! Thank you!

 

Larry V

June 9 2017

Excellent Service

We have used Switch Electric several times. They are professional, prompt and courteous.

 

October 19 2016

So glad we found you guys!

We had been trying to find a company to do yearly maintenance as well as any servicing for our Generac generator after having unsatisfactory results from our previous contractor. Last year our generator stopped operating our furnace during power outages and after spending hundreds of dollars on 3 different contractors the source of the problem could not be found. We had Switch come out after seeing a number of positive reviews for them on Angie"s List. Jeremy was the electrician that arrived and we were really pleased to have someone here who not only knew what he was doing in regards to our generator but was very pleasant, helpful and easy to talk to. In the course of doing the yearly maintenance he noticed a worn part, easy for us to replace, that turned out to be the reason the furnace didn't run on the generator power. We can't thank Jeremy enough for his keen eye and meticulousness and will certainly be using him and Switch for all our generator servicing in the future as well as any other electrical needs.

 

Jared S

February 13 2017

WOW!! Great people to work with!

I had a problem with my electrical panel impacting my heat for my condo. Brian from Switch was amazing in troubleshooting and figuring out how to get me going again. He also explained the situation and why it was happening. I am looking to upgrade and improve my electrical system and panel. I will be asking for Brian from Switch to do the work.

 

Lydia C

January 30 2017

Annual Generac Maintenance

Aaron the Switch Electric technician and his partner were exceptional. They are professional, courteous and efficient. They went out of their way to please. Even as far as, fixing a door knob. There is no reason to use anyone else for all of your electrical needs. Highly recommend!

 

Manuel C

December 4 2016

Generator installation

I highly recommend working with Tyler and Joseph. I met with several generators and Switch provided the best all around value. From the initial visit to assess my backup power requirements, Switch Electric was very knowledgeable, patient and provided detailed answers to every question. They were able to work around all installation obstacles and took great personal care to complete the job with absolutely no damage to any existing wall structure.

 

Craig H

August 5 2016

6 Stars

Outstanding service, outstanding service, oustanding service!!!!!!!!!! The quality and personal experience working with Switch earns 6 stars vs.5.

 

Hal F

October 18 2016

First Impression

Very professional and considerate.

 

Jeff V

December 1 2016

These Guys are Pros

Fast, quality work.

 

Lee D

April 2 2016

Excellent service for hanging chandelier

The last item to go into our dream house was the chandelier. After picking a beautiful chandelier to finish our entry, we needed an experienced and trusted electrician to help hang it and hook it up. We called other electricians and their prices were much higher as they tried to sell us expensive ceiling reinforcements that weren't needed. Switch Electric said only if additional support was required, they would charge. Switch Electric was always on-time to set appointment times; none of this "between 8-12" stuff. They also provided courteous "on my way" phone calls without asking; they even came early on the installation date. The install was professionally done and according to the estimate. They even took a look at a faulty switch at no additional cost. I highly recommend Switch Electric; be sure to call and make an appointment as they can get busy due to their popularity.

 

Mike G

December 1 2016

17kw Honeywell emergency generator and automatic transfer switch install

They were hired to install my 17kw Honeywell emergency generator and automatic transfer switch in my home and provide all the necessary electrical and gas equipment in accordance with national, state and local codes. Pull all necessary construction permits and arrange for county inspections for all electrical and mechanical (plumbing LP gas) aspects of my project. Jeremy and Brett of Switch Electric are one of a kind electricians, they were friendly, professional, knowledgeable, time efficient and very particular about keeping a clean work site. Their installation was calculated and perfectly executed and done correctly the first time, and was in strict compliance with all state and local code requirements. As an engineer I've dealt with thousands of electrical contractors in my professional career and could honestly say that Switch Electric is a TOP NOTCH electrical contractor and would not hesitate to recommend.

 

Kaylee V

January 21 2017

Quick

Courteous, super efficient, and knowledgeable. Answered all our questions and greatly improved our plan.

 

Jason G

March 27 2017

Great!

The guys were awesome. Very happy with the service, super knowledgeable, great at problem solving. Would definitely hire again!

 

Sing L

July 18 2016

Generac backup generator installation

I have a Generac backup gnerator installed by Switch Electric. I am very pleased with the price and quality of their work. From the estimation to completion of the work it was very smooth. The staff are very efficient and prifessional. The estimate was fair. I got 3 quotes before I decided to pick Switch electric. I am extremely satisfied with their work. They were on time. The scheduler. Ashley and the estimator, Kyle, were great. I recommend switch to anyone who wants to install a back up generator without any reservation.

 

Michele S

November 3 2017

Great & friendly service

Brian and Dan are very professional. They are efficient, helpful, knowledgeable and very respectful of our home.

 

January 8 2016

Outlet repair

We hired Switch Electric to fix two non-working outdoor outlets. They worked efficiently and we will definitely hire them again if we need an electrician. Good price quote too.

 

Darryl K

August 7 2016

Knob&Tube

Aaron and his crew from Switch were awesome. Spent 5 plus days rewiring our house from old knob and tube wiring. He explained everything they were doing and went above and beyond to help us through the nightmare of a house re-wire. Thanks Aaron Ps Tyler great professional crew you have.

 

Tori R

October 25 2013

Excellent electricians

Switch electrician is fabulous. Always on time and able to tackle any electrical issue- big and small. Highly recommend.

Pattersons

 

November 19 2014

Excellent, honest and expert service!!

thank you for excellence in your service. Can't ask for more with the chandelier installation, fixing fixtures and load balancing the circuits at our home. Very happy with the work.

 

Michael S

April 11 2016

Outstanding

Switch Electric is fantastic. I originally called fora fix to a GFI I had installed myself. While looking at the GFI, the estimator told me the existing circuit breaker box was old and a hazard. I got a bid for a new breaker box. Brian and Bryce showed up on time and installed the new breaker box and fixed the GFI. I was extremely impressed with the neatness of their cuts into the sheetrock. I would highly recommend Switch to everyone!

 

Joan F

June 10 2016

Service Review

I have never used Switch Electric before. A nice good looking young man came to the house, diagnosed the problem quickly and fixed it right away. I will use this company from now on and will highly recommend this company to anyone that is interested in electrical work.

 

Ramona ODecember 5 2015

Very satisfieldExcellent service. Service persons explained every thing so we would be familiar with the unit. Also it looks good from the street.

 

Jessica G

March 1 2016

Wonderful experience with Switch Electric

Our experience with Switch Electric and Jesse in particular was great. From start to finish it was a smooth appointment. Jesse was quick and efficient and answered all of our questions. He explained what he was doing while he replaced the fuses in our electrical panel and talked with us about the eventual need for an upgrade of our panel. We will definitely be doing business with them again. Totally recommend them.

 

Jackie R

November 3 2013

excellent service

We had a electrical issue and called switch electric, fantastic service.we will defiantly go through them again.

 

Gene D

October 15 2013

Bathroom Fans

Another good job. Competitive price and professional installation. I'll use their services in the future.

 

Richard H

June 10 2015

Attic Fan Work

Our experience with the folks at Switch Electric did not disappoint. We've used their services before and believe there may be no better in the business. They are prompt, friendly and professional, and have reasonable pricing.

 

Penny O

May 24 2015

Bathrom Fan Install

Had the most prompt and pleasant installer do our bathroom fan installation. While this wasn't a big job it was a test on my part to see what the company was like for future work I need done at my home. And the company and installer performed top notch. Please contact me for my other jobs and lets continue this great business relationship.

 

John S

October 26 2013

Bathroom Fan Install

Great experience overall....from being able to schedule online, change my schedule online to the very quick and friendly install process. Will definitely keep Switch Electric in mind for any future electrical needs.

 

Jo W

April 13 2014

customer service

switch electric has the best customer service and will be the only electricians I use.I highly recommend this company

 

Joe W

March 4 2014

customer service

switch electric is the best company arrives on time gives written estimates friendly respectful always polite explains the estimates carefully no pressure I will continue to use switch electric and highly recommend them to everyone

 

Michael H

September 1 2013

Canned lights in kitchen

We hired Switch Electric through Angies List Big Deal to have canned lights installed in our kitchen. Kory and his crew showed up exactly on time. My wife and I had a pretty good idea of the individual location of each canned light, but we asked for Kory's input. We were very impressed with his expertise to the point of us accepting his suggestions, he really knows his business! He and his crew went to great lengths to insure that our kitchen stayed clean. Switch Electric is the most professional service company that I have ever had to my house. I could not be happier!

 

Judy S

September 20 2013

Corrections on my electric panel inspection

The corrections were minor. Unfortunately, the inspector included another company's goof-up. Kory took care of both problems in about five minutes. He was even there an hour early which was absolutely fine with me!

 

Jeri P

October 25 2013

Delivered as promised

Personnel arrived on time, installed the fan promptly, it works great, they cleaned up, and were very polite. Terrific job!

 

Ricardo M

September 20 2013

Electrical services

Switch Electric provided us with professional and efficient services. Everyone in the company that we came across were friendly, efficient and above all, professional. i would highly recommend Switch Electric to friends and colleagues. I am very happy on making a choice to use their services. Thank you

 

Dana H

May 23 2014

Electric Meter Replacement

I am very pleased with the work done by the two gentlemen from Switch Electric. They replaced a broken electric meter, got the permit and completed the job very quickly in very inclement weather last February. Their price was below what I had expected! They will be the company I call for further work on my rental houses this summer. They do great work and their bid is lower than other companies I have contacted through Angie's List.

 

Lynne C

January 14 2014

Excellent response

I contacted Switch Electric for an estimate to move a dining room ceiling light and install an additional one. Kory responded very promptly and is a nice young man. His estimate was higher than others I received so I did not hire him but I did recommend him to another person and would try him again myself.

 

December 1 2013

Fan install

They cam early to the appointment and were very conscientious about covering the floor and sink area before starting the installation process. They were both courteous and made sure I was happy with the result leaving. I was very satisfied with their professional service.

 

James T

October 25 2013

Fan installation

I purchased an Angie's Big Deal for a bathroom fan. The installers arrived on time and completed the job in a quick, competent, thorough manner. I was very happy with their work!

 

Mike W

January 24 2014

Fast, effecient and polite

We had Switch Electric replace our 50 year-old electrical panel. They were easy to schedule the work with. Their estimate was comprehensive and easy to read. They started and finished on time came on time and had the city inspector to our home to sign off on the finished work within 24 hours of completion.

 

M Larimer

September 19 2013

fixed old, sloppy wiring in garage

We hired Kory and his assistant to deal with an amateur wiring job left behind by the previous owners and get the wiring safe for sheet rocking over. Kory communicated well regarding all the wiring issues and made great suggestions, He and his assistant were polite, down to business, and finished the job that day. The estimate and scheduling were smooth and well organized. Definitely recommended.

 

Kevin H

August 19 2015

Good work!

Electricians Jesse and Jake were great. They worked hard to find the best solutions for our unique electrical requests. And they got the job done quickly. I recommend Switch Electric!

 

Ken S

August 30 2013

Great Job

Kory was very competent and knowledgeable of what needed to be done, and accomplished the work in a very timely manner. Clean up was fast and thorough. Plastic sheeting was spread over the work area to protect our carpet. I will use Switch Elec. again.

 

Jim M

October 13 2013

Great Job!

The installers arrived at the appointed time and got right to work. When we asked for surrounds that matched our other ceiling lights, Kory found the exact match and ordered them for us at a local electrical supply. We picked them up while they continued the prep work, and they installed them. The work was done quickly, cheerfully, and when they were done we had exactly what we wanted with a minimum of hassle. We will definitely consider Switch Electric first when we have our next electric project.

 

Linda O

March 28 2014

Great Job!!!

I hired Switch Electric to replace 7 light fixtures thinking it would take all day. In by *:30 out by 11:30 and the job was done along with installing a bath fan and checking several other plugs and issues. Thank you so much. Fast,efficient, on time, cleaned up. Will be calling you for some other repairs. Thanks.

 

Diana M

October 27 2015

GREAT SERVICE

Great customer service! Pricing for service was a fair competitive price, the customer service was excellent from start to finish! I would recommend Switch for any big or small electrical jobs!

 

Aaron G

November 21 2014

Great service and great people...

We recently had Switch Electric (based on coworker recommendations) install 4 new can lights, a new outlet and outdoor security lights. The two crew members that came to perform the work were very professional and knowledgeable. The can lights look as if they were installed by the builder and provide the light we needed. They did their best to provide a quality install with the least amount of sheetrock damage and even went as far as to re-install the sheetrock plugs to make the patchwork easier. They worked carefully around interior furniture, ensuring to protect items and clean up afterwards. Overall it was a positive experience and I would have no hesitation hiring them again.

 

Randy H

February 27 2015

Great work

I called Switch Electric about a problem then decided to upgrade my service box to add additional circuts. Switch gave me an estimate and schedule. Joel and Aron arrived on time and did a very professional job. I would highly recommend Switch Electric to anyone. An outstanding company to work with.

 

Seungkeun C

September 4 2013

Install new celining lights in bedrooms

I purchased Angieslist Coupon for new light installation ($189.00). I installed three ceiling light fixtures. They finished works in three hours and were very professional. They cleaned after their work.

 

November 1 2013

Install WhisperQuiet Pansonic Bathroom Fan

The crew was on time and conducted themselves professionally. They cleaned up nicely. Overall it was exactly what you would expect from good contractor. We will definitely use them again.

 

Catey H

November 20 2013

new bathroom fan - ultra quiet

Very pleased with the work done by Jeremy. He was on time, pleasant and finished the job quickly. Did a nice job of cleaning up after himself. Would definitely use them again.

 

Robert D

July 5 2014

On time, done right

What I had installed was a switch panel that would allow me to attach a generator to the house in case of a power outage. The 2 men showed up at the stated time, worked quickly, were done well within the time frame quoted.Very personable, too. Would recommend to others!

 

Susie C

December 28 2013

Outstanding Service

We just bought a home and needed some troubleshooting of outlets as well as some new fixtures installed. Kory was able to fix everything and we are thrilled! Our new fixtures look great and the outlets are now working. We love the per item pricing. It helps us to know exactly how much things will cost. There were no added fees and we paid exactly what they told us it would cost. This is very different from other electricians we have used in the past. We have already asked for another estimate on some additional work. We will continue to use this company.

 

Ann B

June 30 2014

Positive, quick and friendly service

I called Switch Electric to look at a situation I thought might have meant bad wiring and an expensive investigation. Tyler had a look and diagnosed a simple problem. He offered two options to solve the problem and will be returning to install a new light fixture. A very positive experience.

 

KR in Woodinville

December 19 2013

Professional

Enjoyed working with Tyler & Aaron. Professional estimate, prompt follow-through and responsive from original hello to project completion. Learned that they do many types of electrical projects from my smaller electrical box upgrade to high-end homes. Would definitely use them again and recommend them to others.

 

Kathryn

February 8 2013

Recessed Lights

They were very professional an honest when they came over. I thought I had an issue with the electrical components of a fountain outside the house. The electrician came out looked at it and immediately found out that the electrical units were fine, but it was the motor that needed work. He didn't charge me anything and advised me to get a refund on the Deal.

 

Susan C

November 6 2013

replace bathroom fan

Courteous on the phone to make appt. E-mail reminder of appt. Very courteous electricians who were efficient and left everything in good order.

 

Sharon S

January 12 2014

Replacement of house electrical panel and breakers

Excellent service! We had to have the entire house electrical panel and breakers replaced (@$1800.00); Switch Electric was professional, timely, flexible and quoted competitive pricing. We highly recommend this company...we have found our "go to" electricians!

 

October 1 2015

Satisfied

Satisfied

 

Peggy W

November 11 2013

Service

This is the second time we have used Switch Electric, first time for kitchen remodel and recently to hardwire a new hot tub installation . Very knowledgeable crew and easy to work with. Being able to set appointments via email according to my schedule was easy process and the reminders for upcoming service was very much appreciated.

 

Janet H

November 7 2013

Service did not occur

As you probably recall, when Kory arrived yesterday and saw the lathe and plaster ceilings in our bathrooms, he advised against installin the new fans. He said that we might have problems with crumbling plaster and could likely have expensive repair bills. He was very polite and seemed to make a thoughtful decision.

 

Charlie Hill

March 8 2014

switch panel update

excellent pesponse,in my opinion fair and very honest opinions toward follow up to accomplish code regulations as required.

 

Laptop-guy

June 17 2015

The Best Service Providers!

The guys who came over from Switch Electric LLC were the very best service providers I have ever worked with. They were prompt, courteous, professional, friendly, efficient and clean; they were perfect and the experience left me asking for more help from them as soon as possible. After looking in my general neighborhood I could not find an electrician or handyman who would do the work replacing my 36y/o bathroom fan light combo that failed. I was able to buy a new fixture on Amazon and while ordering the replacement Amazon offered professional assistance with the work. Knowing that electrical wiring is best done by a professional, I signed up. I am so glad I selected Switch Electrical LLC instead of the other more costly options being offered. The part came from Amazon, the guys came from Switch and did the swap. They were in and out in under an hour with a job very well done. They customized the replacement so the light switches operated the lights and fan to fit my needs better than the original. They left no mess and disposed of all the trash from the old unit and the work. The new fixture is so quiet, works and looks great and the team from Switch made the installation so easy. Thanks Switch!

 

Devon A

March 4 2015

These guys are the best!

We have had two electrical jobs done by Jeremy and Riley and they are great! They are on time, professional, and do great, clean work! We are so glad Switch was recommended to us and we will use them for all jobs we have in the future!

 

Michelle S

December 18 2013

They are so good!

We just had Switch Electric come to our home to fix an outdoor outlet box that had tripped. We had another electrician out that couldn't figure out the problem. Jeremy at Switch Electric fixed it within 20 minutes of arriving. I would recommend them to anyone.

 

Kerry F

February 12 2014

They are the best!

I have been pleased have Switch Electric perform all of my electrical needs for the last four years. They have been professional, prompt and meticulous in their work. I highly recommend Switch.

 

William Singleton

September 6 2015

Top Notch!

It's hard to say enough good about our experience with Switch. This was a pleasure from the first communication through the time that we waved goodbye to Jeremy and Dan as they were leaving with the work completed. I had first emailed Tyler via Angie's about the job a couple weeks ago to inquire about the Angie's deal that I had seen for the work that I needed. Tyler asked for a couple of pictures of the panel and the service entrance. After he had seen them, he said it was a go. He was very quick and courteous in all his communication, both email and telephone. He scheduled the work even before I had made the purchase (we had some challenges with Angie's getting the charges through), so that I could get the work done as soon as possible. The office confirmed the appointment the day before the service call, and Jeremy was careful to call us the morning that the work was scheduled to let us know they were running a half-hour late. After a quick review of our situation they got right to work and worked very well as a team. They were both great at keeping us informed and answering any questions that we had. The panel upgrade presented a few challenges since this was an older (circa 1963) house with quirks. Jeremy and Dan worked confidently and efficiently and presented us with a truly first rate installation. Jeremy's panel wiring is so neat that it is almost a work of art. They vacuumed up and left the work areas clean and tidy. And they followed up with a thank-you note the day after the visit. There's no doubt about who I would call first for any further electrical work that I needed. I highly recommend Switch, Tyler, Jeremy, and Dan.

 

Colleen C

January 4 2014

Top-notch service

Switch came out to replace our bathroom fan with one that was supposed to be ultra-quiet and powerful. They installed the new fan and thought it was too noisy, so they came back the next morning to replace it...without my having to complain at all. The new fan is great, the service was fast, friendly and professional. They also replaced a ceiling light fixture on their return trip, for a very reasonable price -- two of our household problems resolved, quickly and affordably! Thank you!

 

Darlene H

September 22 2013

Tyler's service call on September 19, 2013

Tyler arrived promptly at 11am. The outlet that was replaced earlier this spring was not functioning properly. There was a reset button that needed to be reset 1 to 2x a day. This outlet affected the power in 2 other bathrooms and it became an issue for sonic toothbrushes that didn't operate due to the loss of power if reset button was not reset. Tyler was able to diagnose the problem due to some recent painting that hd been doin and outlets that were taken off in the process caused wires to be pushed around. Much to my surprise there was no charge and really appreciated the customer service! We are in process of moving to seattle and will definitely use this company and recommend them to my friends!

 

Ramona O

November 18 2015

Very happy

Pleasant, hard working, kept us informed . Would recommend them highly

 

David Y

June 22 2014

Very happy with work

The team from Switch Electric was very professional, friendly, and did a great job. I would highly recommend them for any electrical work.

October 21 2013

Well done!

The service rep. was very helpful (also respectful and cheerful!) He advised against replacing the noisy fan.....fixed it instead. Now it operates quietly and efficiently. "Just call when this one gives out and we'll install a new one. This one could last another 5 years!"

 

Kim H

June 2 2015

Whole House Rewire

Tyler came out and did a thorough walk-through of our 1916 house, and provided a detailed quote of everything that needed to be done to bring it up to code. This included moving the electric service to the side of the house from the back and adding a new mast - which will make having a deck possible on the back of the house. Upgrading the panel from 100 amp to 200amp and properly grounding it. Replacing all the knob and tube and BX cable still in use in the majority of the house. Adding additional outlets in all the rooms, and outside on the front and back of the house. Adding ground fault outlets in the kitchen and bathroom. Replacing the electric stove outlet, washer and dryer outlets, and adding an electrical connection for a future dishwasher. Basically every wire in the home, whether accessible or hidden in plaster and lathe walls and ceilings, was replaced with new romex. Wired smoke and CO2 alarms were also installed to code. Aaron and Joel worked 10 days to finish the job, and were very friendly and answered any questions that came up. They also left the house very clean at the end of the day and at the end of the job. The Seattle City Light inspector could find nothing wrong with the job, and was complementary of the work. I recommend Switch Electric, and was very pleased that the initial quote was the price we ended up paying.

 

ken s

June 5 2015

Wow

The guys installed 2 wall sconces in the bedroom with switches at the right places we needed them. The measured and asked all the right questions. They covered all furniture and cleaned up when through. Highly recommend, I will use them again!!

 

Shane

February 1 2013

Troubleshoot

I was happy with them and I would use them again

 

Sean

January 18 2013

Recessed Lights

Kory and Tyler arrived on time, were professional and did a great job in
a short amount of time. We have already requested estimates for our 
other rooms. Good prices too. We will use them for all our electrical 
needs in the future

 

Lesley

January 27 2013

Troubleshoot

I used an Angie's List coupon for troubleshooting of one electrical issue.  They repaired a bathroom sconce that was not working.

 

Rebecca

January 22 2013

Light Install

I purchased the Angie's List deal for 4 recessed ceiling cans installed with dimmer switch.  I decided that since I was having someone run electricity in the attic it would make sense to also have them install a ceiling fan...then decided to have another one installed in the office as well.  They actually arrived early...wow!  The deal did not include getting electricity to the ceiling and we had nothing for them to tap off of so it was a bit more for the recessed lighting.  We purchased the fans and switches which they installed. They were fast and efficient AND cleaned up after themselves.  Everything looks great.  We would not hesitate to have them back the next time we need an electrician.

 

Jennifer

January 17 2013

Lights

Kory and Tyler were excellent -- on-time, professional, and really nice guys.  They covered all the things in the room in which they installed can lights before they did the work and cleaned up like nothing ever happened.  I would use them again for any electrical needs and recommend them highly.

 

Lynn

January 15 2013

Review

I've used Switch Electric twice and will use them again.  If anyone asked for an electrician referral, I'd send them to Switch.

 

Stephen

January 14 2013

Can Lights

The company owner, Tyler, and his tech, Kory, were prompt and professional in installing 10 recessed lights in a family room and hallway.  Where I had questions about placement, amount of light to be thrown off, etc. Tyler was helpful in laying out a plan and answering my questions.  They laid down plastic to protect each work area and vacuumed after completion.  It was a pleasant experience and I am very happy with the results.  Would definitely use them again.

 

Zee S

March 30 2013

A great job!

I originally made this appointment to replace five smoke alarms w/those advertised as lasting for 10 years only to have Kory discover that the ones I had purchased were not compatible with the wired system in my townhouse. To solve the problem, he purchased ion-lithium batteries & installed them in all five alarms. A great relief to me as my high ceilings made it very difficult for me to take care of routine replacements every six to 12 months. Thanks

 

Sheryl A

June 18 2013

bathroom fan

Switch was right on time. I asked questions and was given answer right away. I was very satisfied with the work. I definitely will use them again.

 

Daniel W

May 27 2013

box installation

Great crew to deal with. Friendly and quick. Will most definitely do business again.

 

Robin L

June 6 2013

Can lights installed

Clean, quick work, exactly as expected. Only gripe is that we thought the initial visit was also when they were going to do the work, it turned out it was only to make an estimate. So that cost an extra day staying home from work.

 

Meredith R

March 26 2013

Exhaust fan installation

Switch electrician arrived on time and was careful about not tracking in dirt. He explained the level to which he was qualified to work (electrical) although I had also requested that the fan ductwork be installed to vent out of the attic. He regretted that I would have to get a different skilled company to provide the ductwork. The fan was installed quickly and is in working order. Switch responded to me professionally and quickly at a reasonable price.

 

Tim

January 9 2013

Fan

He arrived on time for the appointment.  He looked at the current fan and told me that it would be cheaper to replace the motor instead of installing a new fan.

 

Daniel W

May 4 2013

good to go!

young, friendly and eager to assist with re-wiring needs. Provided several good options, most of which were reasonably priced. Will definitely do business again.

 

Larry H

July 4 2013

Great work

I recently had the power restored to my detached garage, The crew did a great job!

 

John C

August 10 2013

Intial contact with Switch Electric

Checked out AL then Switch Electric web site. Contacted by phone and appointment set. Met as planned, reviewed project, provided proposal, accepted proposal and schedule panel replacement for early September. All professional service to date.

 

Ron B

April 29 2013

Low voltage media wiring project

Everyone at Switch Electric was extremely professional, courteous, and conscientious in rewiring the phone, TV, and internet cables throughout the house. They worked hard and did things right--the way they should be done. They were patient in helping me work through the details of the project. They even went the extra mile by correcting work incorrectly done by the Comcast installer. I am very happy with the quality and value of their work. I highly recommend them and will call on them again for my electrical needs.

 

Steve H

May 14 2013

Switch Electric has been excellent in their service to us.

I want to let anyone in King County who needs electrical work done know about Switch Electric. They have done three electrical projects on our home recently, and each time they have done excellent work, been very professional, had a strong servant attitude and been reasonable in their prices. I am going to use them again shortly.

 

Don E

April 11 2013

Switch to Switch Electric

We truly believe that Switch Electric is a great company to have your electrical work done by - An A+1 company with great employees doing great work.

 

Lindy L

July 4 2013

Top Notch Service

Tyler had done all of the electrical work on our remodel and more recently, installed our TV's and music system. He was terrific at problem solving and very thorough. At the end of a long day, he stayed on to make sure I knew how to use the equipment. Tyler is smart, hard working and patient. He is a 5 star kind of guy.

Are you a previous Angie's List customer? Click on the review us link below and leave a review!